Wednesday, 28 October 2015

News - Sweet White Announce Debut EP

Sweet White are set to release their exhilarating debut EP "Monet" on the 23d of October.

Sweet White are a 5-piece indie band from Aberdeen, formed just a year ago. In a short space of time the band, through demo tracks they've released online and extensive gigging across the country, have received great reviews and support from local and national music press, radio and music fans alike.

The band describe their sound as "Funky grooves lined with darker tones.", comparable to the likes of Foals and Peace. Sweet White's sound has also been described in a live review as "Catchy as funk indie numbers guided by pop sensibilities."

The Monet EP consists of four tracks. Opening track "Tides", the first to be unleashed online in August, is a lush shoegaze affair with an abundance of jangly guitars and echoed vocals. Further 3 tracks, the haunting yet upbeat "Good Time", title track "Monet" and the blissfully epic closer "Dazin'" all combine fizzing guitar riffs with silky synths. If happy house wore skinny jeans and a leather jacket, this is probably how it would sound.


If you enjoyed this article please follow hiapop on Twitter here, and like on Facebook here.

No comments:

Post a comment